Week 24 – HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Week 24 – Happy 2017!!! The year I will become a Mom and a Wife!! WOW!! Things went from zero to a hundred really fast in my life!! I’m soo excited for this year and all of the LOVE an amazing things to come!

We celebrated NYE at our friends place which was about a 20 minute drive from home. This made me VERY happy! It was a small get together, a few other couples and another pregnant friend! Who is due in 8 days! So needless to say, it wasn’t a wild party, which also made me very happy, but we did end up staying past 2am which was exhausting for me. The next day my body and brain felt hungover. I don’t think my pregnant body likes straying from routine. It likes to be well rested, no late nights.

It took a while to get back to working mode. Having a week off was sooooo nice! I’m ready to start mat leave NOW! *sigh* We met with our backup midwife this week, who is also fabulous and made us feel great. She told me the ghonorrea test I took was inconclusive because the sample I provided was TOO MUCH! No one told me I didn’t have to fill the cup with urine! So I have to take that one again. I’m not too worried about that test, Fiancé and I have been together for almost 6 years, but I like to know all of the information so let’s take the test! She also is setting me up for my gestational diabetes test – the 2 hour one, again because I like to know ALL of the information, and because I have Raynaud’s Disease which is an autoimmune deficiency, I need to take a test to see if I will pass on an antibody to the baby. Looks like I’m going to have to book a day off in the upcoming weeks to get all of these tests done.

We finally registered at Babies R Us! My friends are planning my shower in 4 weeks so we needed to get it done ASAP! It was super fun!! Well, it was super fun at the beginning, I let Fiancé control the gun and away we went! Then it got a little stressful, then it got overwhelming…. Over an hour later we were just kind of over it. But we racked up some great items and felt good about it, and would come back later to add more. When I got home, I went to look at list online, and it said it was EMPTY! WTF!!! All that work for nothing?!?!?! I had a very very hard time falling asleep that night…..they would be getting a very stern call from me in the morning.

SYMPTOMS: Just felt really tired this week. I was so ready to get back on track with my exercising after having such a successful week last week, and then greatly failed as soon as the week started. I just can’t get out of bed to do it. It’s so warm, I’m so snuggled in, and I usually have a tough time falling asleep that I never ever want it to end. …..maybe next week!

Leave a Reply

