Week 22 – Best. News. Ever!

Week 22 – After a big weekend of Christmas celebrations with Fiance’s family, I was ready to start concentrating on shopping for everyone else! The lists were increasing but I had some great plans of action and was utilizing the “Expectant Mother” parking spot at every store I went to. Not because I couldn’t walk the distance to the store, but because the parking lots were a mess, and I had NO time to deal with that!

I got a call from the hospital very early in the week. It was the BEST CALL EVER! She started off by saying, “I have some really good news for you”. She told me that our risk had gone from something like 1:250 to 1:10,000!! There was no trace of Trisomy 18, Down Syndrome, or Trisomy 21. And she said that the x and y chromosome (IF THERE WERE BOTH) had no changes or deficiencies to them. What a HUGE relief. To be honest, I didn’t feel overly stressed or worried about this. The genetic councilor and Dr were very optimistic, as was our Midwife, and from everything I had read – babies with ONLY Chorid Plexus and NO OTHER soft markers (even mothers maternal age) were almost always fine and the cysts USUALLY went away. I’d love to get another scan in a few weeks to see if they are still there or not, but it looks like there are no more scans in our future. But I’m still OK with it, I feel very very satisfied with the answers we have received!

The rest of the week was busy with Christmas prepping. Lots of shopping, lots of gift wrapping, lots of fun! I love the feel of the Christmas season. I just wish I would prepare much earlier then I always do. It comes and goes like a whirlwind and I’m always a little bummed when it’s over.

Symptoms: Another week of feeling really good! Like last week, I’m starting to feel large. Being more active this week and getting out more has been really great, but I still haven’t gotten back to working out……next week! ….maybe 😉

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

