Week 7 – Where did it all go?

Week 7 – Symptoms…..where are you!?!?!
As family joins us at the cottage, I come up with creative ways to “pretend party”. Mocktails with limes in them and no one is questioning me. But the best…the BEST….is when I took a beer can and washed it out, and took a water jug to our bedroom, and every time I went to the washroom, I filled it up with water. IT WAS GENIUS!! I was keeping up with everyone!! BUT they all grew increasingly more and more annoying to the point where I couldn’t handle the slurring and just went to bed. But no one was the wiser. I even faked a little hangover.
As we returned home and I returned to my new job, I felt….well I felt great. I wasn’t nauseas. I was not as tired. I felt like my breasts weren’t as sore. I no longer felt any uterine stretching.
I was sure this was it.
It was going to end the same way my last one did.
I woke up in the middle of the night crying and convincing myself the worst was in store for me. I had no bleeding, no cramping, no sign of a miscarriage….my biggest fear was my symptoms were gone.
One more sleep until our 8 week scan. I’m trying to stay positive and upbeat but preparing for anything.

Leave a Reply

